Live tracking updates / notifications are automatically sent by the system when an athlete passes a timing point. A set of standard notifications are created during the set up of the event and can be edited in the TRACX dashboard (can be found under updates)
To receive any live tracking updates / notifications a user first needs to give permission in his phone settings to allow notifications for the application.
- Android: always by default enabled
- iOS: asked on first launch
When a user has granted permission we enable live tracking updates / notifications by default in the event settings as well, so that the user will receive any live tracking update when someone he is following passes a timing point.
A user can himself turn off the live tracking updates / notifications in the event settings.
- Navigate to profile, click settings and disable the toggle for live tracking updates
- When a user creates a user profile, we again ask for the notification settings for the event